Organization and Team Roles

Overview of Organization and Team roles in Zee and the permissions of each role.

There are basically 5 roles in a Zeeg organization:

  • Organization Owner

  • Organization Admin

  • Organization User

  • Team Manager

  • Team Member

A user may have one or more roles at once, for example:

  • Only Organization Owner

  • Organization Owner + Team Manager of one or multiple teams

  • Organization Admin + Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams

  • Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams

  • Organization User + Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams

Organization

There are three roles for an Organization: Owner, Admin, and User.

The main permission of each role is per below:

  • Owner: Can manage all aspects of the organization and its teams.

  • Admin: Can create teams and manage the teams for which they are a manager.

  • User: Can be added to teams, and manage the teams for which they are a manager.

Organization must always have an Owner.

You can find the detailed permissions of each role in the following table:

OwnerAdminUser

Update organization info

βœ…

⛔️

⛔️

Organization integrations

βœ…

⛔️

⛔️

Organization billing

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

Manage SSO & SCIM

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

Invite users

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

Remove users

βœ…

βœ… (Can't remove the Owner)

⛔️

Revoke invitations

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

Leave organization

⛔️

βœ…

βœ…

Change user roles

βœ…

βœ… Except setting the Owner role

⛔️

View all users

βœ…

βœ…

βœ…

Create teams

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

Edit and delete all teams

βœ…

βœ…

⛔️

View all teams

βœ…

βœ…

βœ…

Create a scheduling page

βœ… For whole organization

βœ… For whole organization

βœ”οΈ Only One-on-One, group, and shared scheduling pages (except Flexi)

View scheduled events

βœ… For whole organization

βœ… For whole organization

βœ”οΈ Only events they are hosting

Manage scheduled events

βœ… For whole organization

βœ… For whole organization

βœ”οΈ Only events they are hosting

Create workflows

βœ… For whole organization

βœ… For whole organization

βœ”οΈ Only for their own scheduling pages

Create shared collective scheduling pages

βœ…

βœ…

βœ”οΈ Only when they are a host

Delete organization

βœ…

⛔️

⛔️

Delete own account

βœ… (⚠️ Will trigger organization deletion)

βœ…

βœ…

When the organization Owner deletes the organization or their own account:

  1. All scheduling pages belonging to the teams of the organization will be removed.

  2. All the organization's teams will be disbanded and deleted.

When a User is removed from the organization:

  1. Any scheduling page that they were the only host, will be deleted.

  2. Any teams that they were the only user in the team, will be deleted.

When the current organization Owner assigns another user as the Owner

  1. Any teams where the current Owner is a team Manager, they remain so.

  2. The current Owner becomes an organization Admin.

When an organization Admin’s role changes to User, nothing changes about their team roles.

Team

Within a Team, there are two roles:

  • Manager

  • Member

Teams must have at least one Manager.

The organization Owner and Admins have full access to all teams, their scheduling pages, and their scheduled events, irrespective of whether they are on the team.

ManagerMember

Manage team's profile

βœ…

⛔️

Add members

βœ…

⛔️

Remove members

βœ…

⛔️

Change members role

βœ…

⛔️

Update team's social links

βœ…

⛔️

Create and manage team scheduling pages (collective and round-robin)

βœ…

⛔️

View team scheduling pages (collective and round-robin)

βœ…

βœ”οΈ Only the ones they host

View team scheduled events (collective and round-robin)

βœ…

βœ”οΈ Only the ones they host

Manage team scheduled events (collective and round-robin)

βœ…

βœ”οΈ Only the ones they host

Leave team

βœ…

βœ…

Delete team

βœ…

⛔️

When a team Manager deletes a team:

  1. All scheduling pages belonging to that team will be removed.

  2. All team Members will be removed from the team.

  3. The team will be deleted.

When the organization's Owner or an Admin create a team, they become the team's Manager.

When a User is removed from a team, any scheduling page that they were the only host will be deleted.

Last updated