Organization and Team Roles
Overview of Organization and Team roles in Zee and the permissions of each role.
There are basically 5 roles in a Zeeg organization:
  • Organization Owner
  • Organization Admin
  • Organization User
  • Team Manager
  • Team Member
A user may have one or more roles at once, for example:
  • Only Organization Owner
  • Organization Owner + Team Manager of one or multiple teams
  • Organization Admin + Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams
  • Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams
  • Organization User + Team Manager of one or multiple teams + Team Member of one or multiple teams

Organization

There are three roles for an Organization: Owner, Admin, and User.
The main permission of each role is per below:
  • Owner: Can manage all aspects of the organization and its teams.
  • Admin: Can create teams and manage the teams for which they are a manager.
  • User: Can be added to teams, and manage the teams for which they are a manager.
Organization must always have an Owner.
You can find the detailed permissions of each role in the following table:
Owner
Admin
User
Update organization info
Advanced integrations
Invite users
Remove users
Revoke invitations
Leave organization
Change user roles
View all users
Create teams
Manage all teams
View all teams
Delete organization
When the organization Owner deletes the organization or their own account:
  1. 1.
    All scheduling pages belonging to the teams of the organization will be removed.
  2. 2.
    All the organization's teams will be disbanded and deleted.
When a User is removed from the organization:
  1. 1.
    Any scheduling page that they were the only host, will be deleted.
  2. 2.
    Any teams that they were the only user in the team, will be deleted.
When the current organization Owner assigns another user as the Owner
  1. 1.
    Any teams where the current Owner is a team Manager, they remain so.
  2. 2.
    The current Owner becomes an organization Admin.
When an organization Admin’s role changes to User, nothing changes about their team roles.

Team

Within a Team, there are two roles:
  • Manager
  • Member
Teams must have at least one Manager.
The organization Owner has full access to all teams, irrespective of whether they are in the team or not.
Manager
Member
Manage team's profile
Add members
Remove members
Change members role
Update team's social links
Create and host collective events
Leave team
Delete team
When a team Manager deletes a team:
  1. 1.
    All scheduling pages belonging to that team will be removed.
  2. 2.
    All team Members will be removed from the team.
  3. 3.
    The team will be deleted.
When the organization Owner, or an organization Admin creates a team, they become the team's Manager.
When a User is removed from a team, any scheduling page that they were the only host, will be deleted.
Last modified 1mo ago
Copy link